Imogen Cooper


Schubert: Trios for piano, violin and cello, Arpeggione Sonata

Composed by Franz Schubert

Performed by Imogen Cooper, Raphaël Oleg, Sonia Wieder-Atherton

RCA/BMG / 63098

...From now on, two artists to be reckoned with: Sonia Wieder Atherton and Imogen Cooper... For the first time, we can rightfully speak of "the cello's diction"... The slow movement draws tears from our eyes as if the cello has imposed its own words to the music... Schubert has been resuscitated!

Crescendo - Avril 99


Interview with Sophie Weider Atherton in Gramophone